Buffalo Bills

Stadium: New Era Field | Coach: Sean McDermott
Team RankingOverallRushingPassing
Offense16th164.4 (1st)189.8 (30th)
Defense19th133.1 (29th)223.9 (6th)

Next Game

Sat, August 26, 7:00 PM EDT
M&T Bank Stadium
Buffalo Bills
at
Baltimore Ravens

Schedule

*
Thu Aug 10
L 10 - 17MIN
RECAP
*
Thu Aug 17
L 16 - 20@PHI
RECAP
*
Sat Aug 26
7:00 pm ET
@BAL
*
Thu Aug 31
7:00 pm ET
DET
Sun Sep 10
1:00 pm ET
CBSNYJ
Sun Sep 17
1:00 pm ET
CBS@CAR
Sun Sep 24
1:00 pm ET
CBSDEN
Sun Oct 1
1:00 pm ET
CBS@ATL
Sun Oct 8
1:00 pm ET
CBS@CIN
Sun Oct 22
1:00 pm ET
FOXTB
Sun Oct 29
1:00 pm ET
CBSOAK
Thu Nov 2
8:25 pm ET
NFLN@NYJ
Sun Nov 12
1:00 pm ET
FOXNO
Sun Nov 19
4:05 pm ET
FOX@LAC
Sun Nov 26
1:00 pm ET
CBS@KC
Sun Dec 3
1:00 pm ET
CBSNE
Sun Dec 10
1:00 pm ET
CBSIND
Sun Dec 17
1:00 pm ET
CBSMIA
Sun Dec 24
1:00 pm ET
CBS@NE
Sun Dec 31
1:00 pm ET
CBS@MIA

Standings

AFC
East
Overall
W-L-T
Division
W-L-T
Miami1-1-00-0-0
New York1-1-00-0-0
Buffalo0-2-00-0-0
New England0-2-00-0-0
1503512632
Bills' Jordan Matthews: Suits up for position drills
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Matthews (chest) was in full pads for individual, position-specific drills at Wednesday's practice, Sal Capaccio of WGR 550 reports.

It isn't the same as returning to team drills in full pads, but this at least represents another step forward in Matthews' recovery from a chip fracture in his sternum. Both player and team have maintained that the fourth-year wideout is on track for Week 1, though he may not get any snaps with his new squad during the preseason. Matthews figures to get more targets than he would've in Philadelphia, as the Bills' other top options at wideout are rookie Zay Jones and Raiders castoff Andre Holmes.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1503502555
Bills' Cordy Glenn: Practicing again
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Glenn, who has missed a good chunk of training camp and the preseason due to a foot injury, is back practicing Wednesday, Joe Buscaglia of 7 ABC Buffalo reports.

There's a chance Glenn is and remains limited, while the Bills remain confident their starting left tackle will be ready for Week 1. Glenn's presence is quite important toward any offensive success the team hopes to have.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1503502321
Bills' E.J. Gaines: Returns to practice
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Gaines, who missed practice time earlier in the week due to a hamstring injury, is back practicing Wednesday, Joe Buscaglia of 7 ABC Buffalo reports.

Gaines will now get back to competing with Shareece Wright and Kevon Seymour for a starting corner spot across from first-round rookie Tre'Davious White.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1503502152
Bills' Jonathan Williams: Back at Wednesday's practice
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Williams, who missed Tuesday's practice due to a minor knee injury, is back practicing Wednesday, Joe Buscaglia of 7 ABC Buffalo reports.

As expected, this was just a minor ailment and the second-year player will get right back to it. Williams remains the handcuff to LeSean McCoy, and given McCoy's age and perhaps a plan for the Bills to keep his body away from goal-line scrums, a decent fantasy sleeper in what looks to be a run-based offense.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1503452137
Bills' Ramon Humber: Oblique strain
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Humber has an oblique strain and was limited in Tuesday's practice, Vic Carucci of The Buffalo News reports.

If Humber is still practicing, we doubt this is anything that will limit him for the rest of the preseason or for Week 1. The veteran is still slated to start on the outside, as he's a better option than second-year player Reggie Ragland right now. Ragland hasn't truly gotten up to speed yet after missing his entire rookie season with a knee injury.

Share: Twitter Facebook
 

More Bills

CBSSports Shop

Men's Nike Heathered Royal Denver Broncos Historic Logo Tri-Blend T-Shirt

NFL Nike Gear
Get your favorite team today!
Shop Now