• My Scores
  • NFL
  • MLB
  • Golf
  • NCAA FB

Chicago Bears

Stadium: Soldier Field | Coach: John Fox
Team RankingOverallRushingPassing
Offense21st90.1 (27th)237.0 (15th)
Defense30th112.7 (17th)264.4 (30th)

Last Game

Thu, September 3
Soldier Field
Cleveland Browns
at
Chicago Bears
CLE0Final24CHI

Game Leaders

CLE
Passing: T. Lewis (14-20, 100)
Rushing: T. West (9-35)
Receiving: J. Lenz (4-49)

CHI
Passing: D. Fales (14-18, 131)
Rushing: K. Carey (12-68)
Receiving: M. Mariani (3-32)

Schedule

*
Thu Aug 13
W 27 - 10MIA
Recap
*
Sat Aug 22
W 23 - 11at IND
Recap
*
Sat Aug 29
L 21 - 10at CIN
Recap
*
Thu Sep 3
W 24 - 0CLE
Recap
1:00 pm EDT
Sun Sep 13
FOXGB
1:00 pm EDT
Sun Sep 20
FOXARI
4:25 pm EDT
Sun Sep 27
at SEA
1:00 pm EDT
Sun Oct 4
OAK
1:00 pm EDT
Sun Oct 11
at KC
1:00 pm EDT
Sun Oct 18
at DET
1:00 pm EST
Sun Nov 1
MIN
8:30 pm EST
Mon Nov 9
at SD
1:00 pm EST
Sun Nov 15
at STL
1:00 pm EST
Sun Nov 22
DEN
8:30 pm EST
Thu Nov 26
at GB
1:00 pm EST
Sun Dec 6
SF
1:00 pm EST
Sun Dec 13
WAS
1:00 pm EST
Sun Dec 20
at MIN
1:00 pm EST
Sun Dec 27
at TB
1:00 pm EST
Sun Jan 3
DET

Standings

NFC
North
Overall
W-L-T
Division
W-L-T
Minnesota4-1-00-0-0
Chicago3-1-00-0-0
Detroit3-1-00-0-0
Green Bay2-2-00-0-0
1441222695
Former Bears linebacker Lance Briggs retires
by Sean d'Oliveira | CBSSports.com

Linebacker Lance Briggs announced his retirement from the NFL on Wednesday, reports ESPNChicago.com. Briggs played his entire 12-year career with the Bears totaling 1,177 tackles and 15 sacks.

Briggs later said on his Twitter account that he hasn't filed his retirement papers and nothing is official. 

Share: Twitter Facebook
1441208300
Bears acquire TE Khari Lee from Texans for draft pick
by Jason Butt | CBSSports.com

The Texans traded tight end Khari Lee to the Bears on Wednesday, the Bears announced. In exchange for Lee, the Texans will receive a sixth-round draft pick in the 2017 draft.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1441142659
Bears place running back Senorise Perry on IR
by Michael Hurcomb | CBSSports.com

The Bears placed running back Senorise Perry on injured reserve Tuesday to reach the 75-man roster limit. He is in his second season out of Louisville.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1440972133
Report: Bears to release CB Tim Jennings
by Ruben Palacios | Staff Writer

The Bears are releasing veteran cornerback Tim Jennings, according to ESPN's Adam Shefter.

Jennings played in all 16 games for the Bears last season, recording 50 tackles and a forced fumble.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1440435065
Bears DE Jeremiah Ratliff suspended 3 games for substance abuse
by Elliott Smith | Staff Writer

Bears defensive end Jeremiah Ratliff was suspended by the NFL for three games Monday for violating the league's substance abuse policy, per ESPN.com. 

Ratliff can participate in the preseason, but he will not be allowed to return to the team until Monday, Sept. 28. He pleaded guilty in April to a DWI charge from 2013, where he crashed his car into an 18-wheeler and his blood-alcohol limit was more than twice the legal limit. 

Ratliff had 6.5 sacks with the Bears last season, his first after four Pro Bowl-seasons with the Cowboys. 

Share: Twitter Facebook
CBSSports Facebook Google Plus
COMMENTS
Conversation powered by Livefyre
Exclusive Bears Access
Get the latest news delivered right to your inbox. Sign up for the FREE CBSSports.com Bears and NFL newsletters below.
I have read and agree to the CBS Interactive Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. I understand I will receive updates from CBSSports.com.

More Bears

2016 Super Bowl
Super Bowl
Fantasy Games