Play Fantasy The Most Award Winning Fantasy game with real time scoring, top expert analysis, custom settings, and more. Play Now
  • My Scores
  • MLB
  • Golf
  • NFL
  • NCAA FB

Chicago Bears

Stadium: Soldier Field | Coach: Marc Trestman
Team RankingOverallRushingPassing
Offense8th114.2 (16th)267.6 (6th)
Defense25th161.4 (28th)233.1 (15th)
2014 Draft
Rnd#PlayerPos.School
114Kyle FullerCBVATECH
251Ego FergusonDTLSU
382William SuttonDTARIZST
4117Ka'Deem CareyRBARIZ
4131Brock VereenSSMINN
6183David FalesQBSJST
6191Patrick O'DonnellPMIAMI
7246Charles LenoOGBOISE

Last Game

Fri, August 22
CenturyLink Field
TV: NFL Network
Chicago Bears
at
Seattle Seahawks
CHI6Final34SEA

Game Leaders

CHI
Passing: J. Cutler (12-20, 157)
Rushing: M. Forte (3-17)
Receiving: J. Morgan (3-48)

SEA
Passing: R. Wilson (15-20, 202)
Rushing: C. Michael (8-28)
Receiving: J. Kearse (4-63)

Schedule

*
Fri Aug 8
W 34 - 28PHI
Recap
*
Thu Aug 14
W 20 - 19JAC
Recap
*
Fri Aug 22
L 34 - 6at SEA
Recap
*
8:00 pm EDT
Thu Aug 28
at CLE
1:00 pm EDT
Sun Sep 7
BUF
8:30 pm EDT
Sun Sep 14
at SF
8:30 pm EDT
Mon Sep 22
at NYJ
1:00 pm EDT
Sun Sep 28
GB
1:00 pm EDT
Sun Oct 5
at CAR
1:00 pm EDT
Sun Oct 12
at ATL
1:00 pm EDT
Sun Oct 19
MIA
1:00 pm EDT
Sun Oct 26
at NE
8:30 pm EST
Sun Nov 9
at GB
1:00 pm EST
Sun Nov 16
MIN
1:00 pm EST
Sun Nov 23
TB
12:30 pm EST
Thu Nov 27
at DET
8:25 pm EST
Thu Dec 4
DAL
8:30 pm EST
Mon Dec 15
NO
1:00 pm EST
Sun Dec 21
DET
1:00 pm EST
Sun Dec 28
at MIN

Standings

NFC
North
CONF
W-L-T
Overall
W-L-T
Minnesota1-0-02-0-0
Chicago1-1-02-1-0
Detroit0-0-02-1-0
Green Bay1-0-02-1-0
1408803703
Josh Morgan staying steady with preseason production
by Marty Gitlin | CBSSports.com

Wide receiver Josh Morgan was one of the bright spots for the Bears on Friday night against Seattle.

Morgan caught three passes for 48 yards. His average of 16 yards per reception topped the team among those who caught more than one. He has six catches for 89 yards in the last two games combined.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1408772506
Willie Young returns to action Friday
by Igor Mello | CBSSports.com

Bears defensive end Willie Young worked past a knee injury and led the team in tackles Friday night against Seattle. He had a sack and registered six total tackles (three solo), including a tackle for loss.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1408772307
Matt Forte not asked to do much in third exhibition game
by Igor Mello | CBSSports.com

Bears running back Matt Forte was not asked to do much during Friday's preseason game against the Seahawks. Forte was limited to two series with the first unit. He took his first handoff for a gain of 11 yards and finished the game with 17 yards on three carries.

The 28-year-old led the league in touches last year and doesn't need to prove anything during the preseason. He ranked third with 289 carries, and his 74 receptions also ranked third among running backs in 2013.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1408771946
Jay Cutler picked off once in dress rehearsal game
by Igor Mello | CBSSports.com

Bears quarterback Jay Cutler endured a shaky performance Friday night against the Seahawks in exhibition play.

Cutler was held out of the end zone and his last pass of the night resulted in an interception by Jeremy Lane late in the second quarter. He was sacked twice and compiled 157 yards through the air while completing 12 of 20 passes. He finished the game with a 64.0 passer rating.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1408771402
Santonio Holmes limited to one grab in debut
by Igor Mello | CBSSports.com

Bears wide receiver Santonio Holmes made his Chicago debut Friday night against the Seahawks in Seattle. Holmes saw work in the third quarter with the backups. He caught a 7-yard pass from Jordan Palmer, his only reception of the night despite being targeted twice.

Share: Twitter Facebook
CBSSports Facebook Google Plus
COMMENTS
Conversation powered by Livefyre
Exclusive Bears Access
Get the latest news delivered right to your inbox. Sign up for the FREE CBSSports.com Bears and NFL newsletters below.
I have read and agree to the CBS Interactive Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. I understand I will receive updates from CBSSports.com.

More Bears

Fantasy Games