Kansas City Chiefs

Stadium: Arrowhead Stadium | Coach: Andy Reid
Team RankingOverallRushingPassing
Offense3rd162.0 (1st)235.3 (15th)
Defense28th111.7 (18th)257.3 (24th)

Last Game

Sun, September 24
Qualcomm Stadium
on CBS Sports
Kansas City Chiefs
at
Los Angeles Chargers
KC24Final10LAC

Game Leaders

KC
Passing: A. Smith (16-21, 155)
Rushing: K. Hunt (17-172)
Receiving: T. Hill (5-77)

LAC
Passing: P. Rivers (20-40, 237)
Rushing: M. Gordon (17-79)
Receiving: T. Benjamin (5-105)

Schedule

*
Fri Aug 11
L 17 - 27SF
RECAP
*
Sat Aug 19
W 30 - 12@CIN
RECAP
*
Fri Aug 25
L 13 - 26@SEA
RECAP
*
Thu Aug 31
W 30 - 6TEN
RECAP
Thu Sep 7
W 42 - 27@NE
RECAP
Sun Sep 17
W 27 - 20PHI
RECAP
Sun Sep 24
W 24 - 10@LAC
RECAP
Mon Oct 2
8:30 pm ET
ESPNWAS
Sun Oct 8
8:30 pm ET
NBC@HOU
Sun Oct 15
4:25 pm ET
CBSPIT
Thu Oct 19
8:25 pm ET
CBS@OAK
Mon Oct 30
8:30 pm ET
ESPNDEN
Sun Nov 5
4:25 pm ET
CBS@DAL
Sun Nov 19
1:00 pm ET
CBS@NYG
Sun Nov 26
1:00 pm ET
CBSBUF
Sun Dec 3
1:00 pm ET
CBS@NYJ
Sun Dec 10
1:00 pm ET
CBSOAK
Sat Dec 16
8:25 pm ET
NFLNLAC
Sun Dec 24
1:00 pm ET
CBSMIA
Sun Dec 31
4:25 pm ET
CBS@DEN

Standings

AFC
West
Overall
W-L-T
Division
W-L-T
Kansas City3-0-01-0-0
Denver2-1-01-0-0
Oakland2-1-00-0-0
Los Angeles0-3-00-2-0
1506387340
Chiefs' Marcus Peters: Records first interception
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Peters hauled in his first interception of the season in Sunday's victory over the Chargers to go along with three solo tackles.

Peters has been highly effective so far this season, and continued his solid play Sunday. He saw 70-of-73 defensive snaps during the contest. The shut-down corner will look to continue his stellar play against the Redskins in Week 4.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1506386589
Chiefs' Daniel Sorensen: Logs eight tackles in vicotry
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Sorensen tallied eight tackles (six solo) and a pass defended in Sunday's win over the Chargers.

Sorensen has seen his tackle total increase each week of the season so far. The Chiefs' starting strong safety will look to carry his momentum into Monday night's matchup against the Redskins.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1506384590
Chiefs' Terrance Mitchell: Intercepts pair of passes
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Mitchell recorded a team-high nine tackles (all solo) and two interceptions Sunday against the Chargers.

Mitchell started opposite superstar Marcus Peters -- who intercepted a pass as well -- so it shouldn't come as a surprise that Phillip Rivers looked his way quite often. Mitchell held his own Sunday and will likely be tasked with doing the same moving forward.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1506384404
Chiefs' Justin Houston: Adds to sack total Sunday
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Houston collected a sack, 1.5 tackles for loss, two passes defensed and six tackles (four solo) Sunday against the Chargers.

Houston has gotten to the quarterback at least once in each of the team's first three contests and played fine despite dealing with an illness during the week. After a couple of disappointing campaigns due to injury, the 28-year-old outside linebacker appears to be back to his old self.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1506384200
Chiefs' Cairo Santos: Remains perfect through Week 3
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Santos knocked home a 34-yard field goal and added three extra-points during Sunday's win over the Chargers.

Santos has attempted just three field goals through three weeks, but he's made all of them along with each of his 12 extra-point attempts. Kansas City's offense appears to be clicking on a weekly basis, so Santos should numerous opportunities as the season rolls along.

Share: Twitter Facebook
 

More Chiefs

CBSSports Shop

Men's Nike Heathered Royal Denver Broncos Historic Logo Tri-Blend T-Shirt

NFL Nike Gear
Get your favorite team today!
Shop Now