New Orleans Saints

Stadium: Mercedes-Benz Superdome | Coach: Sean Payton
Team RankingOverallRushingPassing
Offense2nd93.2 (24th)310.6 (1st)
Defense31st129.4 (28th)284.0 (30th)

Schedule

1:00 pm EDT
Sun Sep 11
OAK
1:00 pm EDT
Sun Sep 18
at NYG
8:30 pm EDT
Mon Sep 26
ATL
4:25 pm EDT
Sun Oct 2
at SD
1:00 pm EDT
Sun Oct 16
CAR
1:00 pm EDT
Sun Oct 23
at KC
1:00 pm EDT
Sun Oct 30
SEA
4:05 pm EST
Sun Nov 6
at SF
1:00 pm EST
Sun Nov 13
DEN
8:25 pm EST
Thu Nov 17
at CAR
1:00 pm EST
Sun Nov 27
LAR
1:00 pm EST
Sun Dec 4
DET
1:00 pm EST
Sun Dec 11
at TB
4:05 pm EST
Sun Dec 18
at ARI
1:00 pm EST
Sat Dec 24
TB
1:00 pm EST
Sun Jan 1
at ATL

Standings

NFC
South
Overall
W-L-T
Division
W-L-T
Carolina15-1-05-1-0
Atlanta8-8-01-5-0
New Orleans7-9-03-3-0
Tampa Bay6-10-03-3-0
1466954403
Saints' Kyle Wilson: Lands on IR
by RotoWire Staff | Special to CBSSports.com

The Saints have placed Wilson (undisclosed) on IR, the New Orleans Times-Picayune reports.

In his first season with the Saints, Wilson recorded 27 tackles and a pick in 15 games (including four starts) in 2015. While the 2010 first-rounder isn't much of an IPD factor, his injury does represent a hit to the Saints' depth at cornerback. Replacing Wilson on the team's active roster will be defensive tackle C.J. Wilson, who signed with New Orleans on Friday.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1466438523
Saints' Dannell Ellerbe: Expected to be ready for start of camp
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Ellerbe (undisclosed) said he will be 100 percent healthy for the start of training camp in late July, The Times-Picayune reports.

Traded from Miami to New Orleans last year, Ellerbe had 39 tackles (34 solo) in six games, after playing just one game in his final season with the Dolphins. His injury struggles forced him to accept a pay cut in the offseason, even though he could still have a three-down role if he's able to stay healthy. There's been no indication he's dealing with anything serious, but he did miss some practices during OTAs and minicamp while nursing a couple of minor issues. If healthy, Ellerbe will likely join Stephone Anthony and James Laurinaitis in the base defense, but it's unclear which player would get most of the snaps next to Anthony in nickel packages.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1466277603
Saints' Jamarca Sanford: Moves to injured reserve
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Sanford has been placed on injured reserve with an undisclosed injury, ESPN.com reports.

Sanford has missed nearly the entire offseason with an injury, although the specifics surrounding it remain unclear. He's been placed on injured reserve and will miss the 2016-17 season, although he could be released by the team on an injury settlement. Sanford was slated to be a depth option at safety during the upcoming season, as both Kenny Vaccaro and Jairus Byrd are likely locked into the starting lineup.

Share: Twitter Facebook
CBSSports Facebook Google Plus
COMMENTS
Conversation powered by Livefyre
 

More Saints

Fantasy Games