New Orleans Saints

Stadium: Mercedes-Benz Superdome | Coach: Sean Payton
Team RankingOverallRushingPassing
Offense1st108.9 (16th)317.1 (1st)
Defense27th101.6 (14th)273.8 (32nd)

Next Game

Sat, August 26, 8:00 PM EDT
Mercedes-Benz Superdome
Houston Texans
at
New Orleans Saints

Schedule

*
Thu Aug 10
L 14 - 20@CLE
RECAP
*
Sun Aug 20
W 13 - 7@LAC
RECAP
*
Sat Aug 26
8:00 pm ET
HOU
*
Thu Aug 31
8:00 pm ET
BAL
Mon Sep 11
7:10 pm ET
ESPN@MIN
Sun Sep 17
1:00 pm ET
CBSNE
Sun Sep 24
1:00 pm ET
FOX@CAR
Sun Oct 1
9:30 am ET
FOX@MIA
Sun Oct 15
1:00 pm ET
FOXDET
Sun Oct 22
1:00 pm ET
FOX@GB
Sun Oct 29
1:00 pm ET
FOXCHI
Sun Nov 5
1:00 pm ET
FOXTB
Sun Nov 12
1:00 pm ET
FOX@BUF
Sun Nov 19
1:00 pm ET
FOXWAS
Sun Nov 26
4:05 pm ET
FOX@LAR
Sun Dec 3
1:00 pm ET
FOXCAR
Thu Dec 7
8:25 pm ET
NFLN@ATL
Sun Dec 17
1:00 pm ET
CBSNYJ
Sun Dec 24
1:00 pm ET
FOXATL
Sun Dec 31
1:00 pm ET
FOX@TB

Standings

NFC
South
Overall
W-L-T
Division
W-L-T
Carolina1-1-00-0-0
New Orleans1-1-00-0-0
Tampa Bay1-1-00-0-0
Atlanta0-2-00-0-0
1503514522
Saints' Ted Ginn: Full practice Wednesday
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Ginn practiced in full Wednesday, after sitting out drills in advance of Sunday's preseason game against the Chargers, Herbie Teope of The New Orleans Times-Picayune reports.

No injury was ever associated with Ginn's absence from practice and ultimately the Saints' most-recent exhibition, so rest may have been prescribed for the veteran wideout/returner. While he was signed to serve as a poor man's Brandin Cooks, Michael Thomas and Willie Snead will almost certainly be options A and B in the mind of Drew Brees, especially since Ginn has topped out at 49 yards per game in any of his 10 campaigns.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1503514228
Saints' Bryan Braman: Inks deal with New Orleans
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Braman signed with the Saints on Wednesday, Ian Rapoport of NFL Network reports.

Braman has been a key special teams asset for Philadelphia over the last several years but will now look to expand on that role in New Orleans. It's unlikely that he'll have any major impact on the defensive unit, but Braman will have the chance to earn his keeps as with special teams.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1503450718
Saints' Sheldon Rankins: Plays in Sunday's preseason tilt
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Ranking (Achilles) saw 19 defensive snaps in Sunday's preseason win over the Chargers, Larry Holder of The New Orleans Times-Picayune reports.

Rankins ended last season with a strained achilles in Week 17 but he hasn't been held back by the injury whatsoever in 2017. He came off the bench Sunday while Tony McDaniel got the start at defensive tackle, but Rankins is still expected to be a starter come the regular season.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1503449505
Saints' Tony McDaniel: Returns to action Sunday
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

McDaniel (undisclosed) played 26 snaps in the Saints preseason victory over the Chargers on Sunday, Larry Holder of The New Orleans Times-Picayune reports.

McDaniel missed some time early on in training camp due to an undisclosed injury but his playtime in Sunday's game suggests he's since recovered and shouldn't be hindered by the ailment going forward.

Share: Twitter Facebook
1503448443
Saints' Erik Harris: Returns to game action Sunday
by RotoWire Staff | RotoWire

Harris (knee) played in 17 snaps during the Saints' preseason victory over the Chargers, Larry Holder of The New Orleans Times-Picayune reports.

Harris missed nearly all of last season due to a torn ACL but he's since returned. He's likely in line for a role as a depth secondary player once again in 2017.

Share: Twitter Facebook
 

More Saints

CBSSports Shop

Men's Nike Heathered Royal Denver Broncos Historic Logo Tri-Blend T-Shirt

NFL Nike Gear
Get your favorite team today!
Shop Now